Jan 18/20
8:16 am





<< back to news

Posted Apr 18/18 - 2018 AGM Results
The SESBL AGM took place on Sunday April 15 at Tapps in Yorkton. The Parkland Padres have taken over as league executive with Chris Morrison named President. Tyrel Thorpe of the Langenburg Legends (formerly Indians) is now the league's Vice President. Greg Andreychuk of the Canora Supers is the new league webmaster/statistician.

Unfortunately the Swan River Reds will be taking a 1 year leave as they hope to return for 2019. The Russell Bulls have officially dropped out of the league as they are now out for a second consecutive season. The Back Forty Brewers and Grandview Lakers are now full time members with voting privileges as they fulfilled their 2017 probationary period.

The 2018 season will consist of the Yorkton Yankees (team name under review but same organization), Langenburg Legends, Willowbrook Royals, Canora Supers, Back Forty Brewers, Roblin Stars and Grandview Lakers each playing a home and home. Each of these teams will also play the Yorkton Orioles and Parkland Padres once each for a 14 game regular season.

League rosters must be reported to the President by May 1. Each team must be registered with the SBA or Baseball Manitoba. No teams are to participate until rosters are finalized. Any roster additions during the season must be forwarded to the league President as well.

Strict reporting of rosters and game scores will be enforced. Each team must report scores and lineups within 48 hours of completion of the game, and also must take pictures of lineup cards/scorebook and send to the league statistician via email or text message. Failure to do so will result in a warning, and then subsequent fines. With a 14 game regular season, each player must play a minimum of 4 games to qualify for the postseason.

The rainout week will be the first week of July.

Each teams makes the playoffs with the #1 seed getting a first round bye. Round 1 is a best of 3 with the #2 seed playing #7, #3 vs #6, and #4 vs #5. This series will take place between July 9-18.

Round 2 is a best of 3 series between the #1 seed and the lowest remaining seed, and the other two remaining teams between July 19 and 26.

The League finals will be a best of 5 with home field advantage to the higher seed.


Lineup Cards, Dugout Charts, Pitching Charts, Free Team Pages, Free League Pages
Powered by - free team & league websites