2022 Season Set

Posted May 13, 2022

2022 Season Set

The 2022 SWBL season will kick off on Tuesday, May 24th with the Reston Rockets travelling to Virden to take on the Oilers.  This year's edition will feature 8 teams, with the Oak River Dodgers, Hamiota Red Sox, Wawanesa Brewers, Boissevain Centennials, Rivers Comets, and Deloraine Royals joining the Rockets and Oilers in the single-division league.  

The regular season will see each team play a home-and-home series with every oppponent, wrapping up on Friday, July 8th.  From there, the top 6 teams will advance to the playoffs, with the top-two seeds receiving a first-round bye.  Along with the bye, those top seeds will also advance to represent the SWBL at provincials.  The finals will be a best-of-5 series, taking place from August 2nd to 16th.


2022 League Awards

August 31, 2022   read more

2022 Finals

August 14, 2022   read more

2022 Semi-Finals Preview

July 28, 2022   read more

2022 Quarter-Finals Preview

July 13, 2022   read more

Playoff Match-ups Set

July 13, 2022   read more

Cents win Rumble with Royals

July 01, 2022   read more

Number of visits to the site: