2019 Schedule Released

Posted May 5, 2019

The 2019 SWBL will see the return of all 11 teams to the league for the 3rd consecutive year, with the Hamiota Red Sox, Rivers Comets, Oak River Dodgers, Virden Oilers, Reston Rockets and Elkhorn Expos competing in the North Division and the Boissevain Centennials, Hartney Hoppers, Deloraine Royals, Wawanesa Brewers and Souris Cardinals filling out the South Division.

The season officially opens with a pair of games on Tuesday, May 21st as the defending champion Centennials start their season on the road in Wawanesa and Reston travels to Virden to take on the Oilers.

The following night will see four more teams kick off their years with Oak River hosting Hamiota and Elkhorn taking on the Comets in Rivers.  The Souris Cardinals, Deloraine Royals, and Hartney Hoppers have their season openers on Friday, May 24th.


2019 Schedule Released

May 05, 2019   read more

Cents Claim Championship

August 15, 2018   read more

2018 League Award Winners

August 13, 2018   read more

Rockets Take Provincial Championship

August 13, 2018   read more


August 01, 2018   read more

Round 2

July 23, 2018   read more

Number of visits to the site: