Welcome to the Aldergrove Chiefs Home Page.

The Chiefs play in a competetive 18 and over League called the Lower Mainland Baseball Association, The league has been around for 25 years this season and consists of upwards of 50 teams ranging from 18 and over to the 45 and over division. The Chiefs are part of the 18 and over division called the Bob Bunnett Division. This side has 10 teams that are from all over the lower mainland and have some of the best teams within the league.

Our team consists of players from all levels including ex pro players, college players and high level baseball in BC.

The team has competed in the LMBA for over 10 years now with 5 Championships along the way.


September 2017, 2023 the Chiefs faced off in the LMBA final aginst a young Vancouver Mounties club. Starting pitcher Jesse Peters was lights out not giving up a hit in his 5 innings of work. Jordan Kissock came in and was just as impressive for 5 innings of work. In the top of the 8th inning Kyle Iwata made a game saving catch as he robbed a home run in right field! The game was scoreless for the first 9 full innings, top 10 the Mounties was able to push across a run putting the pressure on the Chiefs. The Chiefs answered and tied in up in the bottom of 10. Clayton Howell came in to pitch for just the second time this year for the Chiefs and got the job done, shutting out the Mounties in 2 innings of work. Bottom 12, Dayne Jones was hit by pitch to start the inning, he stole 2nd on the first pitch, Jordan Kissock was battling at the plate with a 3-2 count ended up hit a line drive into the right center gap scoring Jones and giving the Chiefs the walk off win! The Chiefs have won 5 out of the last 8 titles and now hold the LMBA record for most 18+ Championships.



In a dominant all round performance the Whalley Chiefs claimed their 4th LMBA championship in the 18+ Division final played at Latrace Field on Sunday, September 15th.  The Chiefs (18+ Mathers Division champs) met the South Delta Padres (18+ Bunnett Division champs) with both teams riding three game winning streaks as they advanced through three rounds of playoffs.

The Padres jumped out to a 1 – 0 lead in the top of the first but a dominant pitching performance by Chiefs’ hurlers Jesse Peters and Jordan Kissock limited the Padres to one additional run while the Chiefs bats came alive scoring 8 runs with the entire line up chipping in. 

The Chiefs became the LMBA’s first team to win 4 championships at the 18+ Division level adding to titles won in 2013, 2015, and 2018.

Congratulations to all the Chiefs players!





Pitchers were the story as the LMBA's longest season ended with a classic contest between two outstanding teams played at sunny Robert Burnaby on Sunday, October 14th.  The Fraser Valley Chiefs edged the Newton Beavers by a 1 - 0 score in the lowest scoring championship final in the LMBA's 24 year history.  The win gave the Chiefs their third LMBA 18+ championship following earlier titles in 2013 and 2015. 

All five pitchers were outstanding and margin of victory was razor thin.  Chiefs Devon Franklin led off the game in the top of the first with a single and stole second before coming home on a single by Jordan Kissock.  Chiefs starter Jesse Peters held the Beavers scoreless for the first five innings with a dominant performance - the Beavers only managed two baserunners as Peters struck out 11 batters including 8 in a row. 

Beavers Chad Ouelette was also outstanding giving up only 4 hits in his 5 inning stint.  Jordan Kissock finished with four strong innings for the Chiefs as he yielded only one hit while striking out 4.  Beavers Kane Keating followed Ouelette with two scoreless innings striking out five Chiefs before Michael Caleb finished up with two scoreless innings.  The closest the Beavers came to scoring was in the bottom of the sixth when Eythan Goulah tripled but was left stranded.  

Congratulations to both teams for an outstanding final - there has never been a 1 - 0 final score in 24 years of playoff championship finals.  25 strike outs, only 4 bases on balls and 8 base hits - both teams played errorless ball.  Thanks to the umpire crew of Greg Teasdale (home plate) and base umpires Leo Gauthier and Bill Keegan for a great job.  

  • Welcome to the new home of the Aldergrove Chiefs
  • Chiefs are LMBA CHAMPS again....
  • LMBA Champions 2013,2015,2018, 2019 AND 2023!
  • Chiefs make history, becoming the team with the most 18+ Championships in LMBA history!

Countdown to
Opening Day

(Apr 3, 2019 @ 7:00pm)

Play Ball!!


Number of visits to the site: